28th Birthday and a surprise visitor!

Hello everyone!

Sorry I have been MIA but I have been celebrating my birthday with friends and family and extremely busy with a new project… post to come soon (ish).

I turned 28 on March 26th but celebrated with friends on the Friday night before my birthday. I wanted a low-key birthday celebration so I decided to have everyone come out for drinks after work. We went to Julep Bar in downtown because they have great drinks and it was recently decorated by an HGTV designer (not sure which one). So you know when delicious drinks and HGTV come together it equals the best place ever!

Here are some pictures from the night:

After some drinks and delicious food we went to Cissy K’s to dance and pretend like we were 22 again. For those of you not familiar with Boston bars, this is a dingy bar that drunk 22-24 years go to get cheap drinks and dance. Even though I was hesitant at first, I agree and ended up having a great time!

Here are some pics from Cissy K’s:

Notice Lauren holding up her dress to keep it from the beer infested floor… she failed

 

The next day Nick and I went to see Hungar Games which was amazing and then had lunch at Max & Dylans which has the most amazing buffalo mac & cheese yumm. Nick also bought me this delicious cake from Sweet Tooth in South Boston. This is the same bakery that made my cake for my graduation party which was also very delicious.

My husband knows me well, aqual cake with pink polka dots…

He also got me my dream camera…

I am obsessed with taking pictures so this is perfect for the blog and for trips and other fun things.

Then on my actual birthday we went to Ruth Chris which is my FAVORITE steak house. It was also restaurant week so it helps the wallet at the same time 🙂

Then last weekend Nick surprised me and had my mom come visit!! She is a very busy lady so it worked out well that she didn’t have plans and was willing to take the train from NYC to spend some time with us. We ate out, shopped, and went to an improv show and since her birthday is the day after mine we also continued the celebration!

And we got to test out my new camera:


Overall it was a great birthday and I still don’t feel a day older than 26!

I hope everyone has a great holiday weekend! We are headed to South Carolina to see my parent’s new house and spend some quality time with my family. Pictures to come!

Leave a Reply

