My mom’s Chicken Piccata

The other night I made my mother’s chicken piccata and it was delicious. My mom made me and my siblings a cookbook a few years ago with all of our favorite recipes from growing up. We all live on our own and wanted to have her recipes so we could make them for our new families so my dad and her worked on making this cookbook for over a year.

Chicken Piccata recipe:

Ingredients:

 We started by pounding out the chicken to make it thinner and to make it cook faster.

I then added the flour, parmesan cheese, salt and pepper to a bowl and whisked an egg in another bowl. I then dipped each piece of chicken into the egg bowl and then into the flour mixture. We then added the chicken to a frying pan and cooked it for a few minutes. After each piece had cooked for a few minutes we took them out of the pan and set them aside.

In a separate frying pan we added the white wine, chicken broth and lemon juice. We then stirred it until it thickened.

 Then we added the chicken and capers and cooked it for a few more minutes. Thanks mom for a delicious and easy recipe!

Leave a Reply

