2011 Yearbook

Before you read this post let me just warn you… I am OBSESSED with pictures! I have my camera with me at all times and I love taking pictures of people (mainly) whenever I get the chance. I just love looking back and remembering nights out, weekends away, birthdays, etc.

Most of my friends no longer bring cameras out with them because they know I will be there to capture the night. They usually get annoyed with how many pictures I take and often complain when I make them get in another group picture but then they are usually happy when I post them on facebook later on 🙂

So when I saw two posts from my favorite bloggers about making family yearbooks, I knew this was something I HAD to do! Sherry and John from Young House Love and Katie from Bower Power both make yearbooks for their families every year. This is a tradition they have kept up for the last few years and will continue. I thought it was a great way to put all my pictures I take each year into a book that we could look back on in years to come.

I decided to make our yearbook through MyPublisher since that is what both those bloggers used and they seem to have deals for their books going at all times.  I ended up getting $17.26 off making it only $50 with shipping.

I was so happy when it arrived, I love every page. Below is a sneak peek for you guys:

Front cover:

Back cover:

The first page of the book is important dates from the year:Out in Boston:

Before and after pictures of our condo:

Housewarming party and Water fires in Providence:

My sister’s wedding:

Our 1st year anniversary in Block Island:

Weekend in Maine:

 My graduation party:

I hope you enjoyed our book as much as we do. If you come over, feel free to flip through all the pages!

One thought on “2011 Yearbook

  1. Great idea! I Love both Young House Love and Bower Power and saw that they had done that, so now that I see you’ve done it too, I might just need to make one!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

