I heart organization

If you know me at all, you know I am OCD about organization. In my crazy mind, everything has a place and I do not like when things are out of place. I hardly ever leave the house in the morning without having everything the way I like it. This is not always a good quality to have but oh well it’s the way I was wired. I know whenever we have children that this quality will go right out the door so for now I am going to live in my little comfort bubble that makes me happy ūüôā

With all that being said, I decided to reorganize the space under our kitchen sink. We keep cleaning supplies, rags, dish soap, extra light bulbs, trashbags, and whatever else fits under the sink. Every time I needed something, I ended up taking almost everything out just to find what I was looking for and most of the time it was buried at the back of the cabinet.

I wanted to find a storage solution that would fit everything and make it easier to find what I was looking for. I knew it would be difficult to find the right storage bins because of all the pipes so I began looking on google for underthe sink organizers. Right away I saw some solutions at The Container Store and knew this would be a good place to start. Believe it or not, I had never been to this store even though I am crazytown for organization. The minute I walked into that store, I knew this place was made for people like me. It has every kind of storage for any room in your house and I was in heaven.

I had done a bunch of measurements at home before going to the store because I didn’t want to buy something that didn’t fit. I ended up buying a few metal mesh drawers and bins that were just the right size. When I came home I went right to work taking everything out and reorganizing it. Now for all the lovely before and after pictures:

BEFORE:

DURING:

 AFTER: (please pardon the container store tag on the drawer- I guess I forgot to take it off before taking these pictures)

Isn’t it just beautiful?!?! (haha ok maybe its only me)

Here are some more pictures:

 

Doesn’t it look great? I just love that I can see everything and¬†it is all easy to get to. The¬†drawers on the right side slide out so I can easily get to everything. I¬†ended up moving our trashbags to a kitchen cabinet next to the trash can and all our paper towels are in our pantry on the top shelf.

Does anyone else like organization as much as me?? Or am I just crazy? Either way it makes me happy so I am going to keep organizing our house one room at a time ūüôā

Leave a Reply

